A little bit about St. Michael’s Camp
St. Michael's Camp Video
St. Michael’s Camp was established in the 1950s to provide a inter-provincial Ukrainian-Catholic-centric Camp that connects other Ukrainian Catholic Youth throughout Canada. With children attending from Alberta to Ontario, it truly connects children and provides lifelong positive memories of their Ukrainian Catholic heritage extended outside of their local communities.
St. Michael’s Camp provides an atmosphere encompassed within natural surroundings that will foster the continuation of Ukrainian Catholic traditions and beliefs for the youth of the Eparchy and surrounding communities.
We are a non-profit organization seeking to provide a spiritually enlightening camp experience for our campers while allowing them to grow and have fun in a safe and accepting environment.
Our mission is to provide an enriching experience to celebrate the presence of God around us and within each other. We strive to develop lifelong friendships between our campers and counselors and is strengthened through community living while at camp. Removing distractions and increasing the awareness of nature around us helps to foster a respect and caring of our environment and God’s earth.
St. Michael’s Camp was founded in the 1950’s and operated under the name of St Michael’s Camp. The camp incorporated in 1990 as Ukrainian Catholic Church Camp of Saskatchewan and is now sponsored by the Ukrainian Canadian Congress.
Church of the Holy Eucharist was constructed 1948 in westerly Pelly; R.M. 301. Bishop Andrew Roborecki celebrated Divine Liturgy in this church on July 8, 1962. The church was donated to Madge Lake by Pelly in 2006. The church was then moved to Madge Lake in 2006 and became operational in 2007. The church contains all original icons and artwork.